Home > Taylormade Burner > Taylormade Burner Superfast 2.0 Driver Review

Taylormade Burner Superfast 2.0 Driver Review

Contents

I'm telling you it is like you're not even holding a club it's so light even compared to an R11 which is lighter than most other drivers I've used. Overall there’s no question that the 2011 TaylorMade Burner Superfast 2.0 TP is going to be another strong addition to any golfer’s bag. Bridges says: April 19, 2011 at 10:51 am Great review!! Have comment about this club? http://mp3router.com/taylormade-burner/taylormade-burner-superfast-2-0-driver.html

The ball flight for me with the 9.5 degree head is a perfect mid to almost mid-high ball flight, anyone who has played much with me knows that I am normally I’ve fielded a lot of questions about that additional half inch and really for me it hasn’t affected me negatively at all. bojddo says: April 19, 2011 at 12:11 pm I just got the predecessor and I'm loving it. Curious on the launch monitor numbers for you between the three drivers. http://www.golfwrx.com/forums/topic/416315-taylormade-burner-superfast-tp-driver-review/

Taylormade Burner Superfast 2.0 Driver Review

The design and specifications of the TaylorMade Burner Superfast 2.0 are the real driving force of the club itself, no pun intended. OEM Kevin™ says: April 19, 2011 at 10:58 am Excellent review Jake. Join Date Feb 2009 Location Sioux Falls, SD Posts 24,113 Member 262 Handicap 4.9 GHIN Thanks 1,794 Thanked 3,691 Times in 1,583 Posts Originally Posted by Gianna1025 I am about to And that's good, because the standard shaft for the SuperFast 2.0 (Matrix Ozik XCon 4.8) is 46.5" long.

Chappell -3 $354,750 7 R. What TM is calling 3D Tuning. And remove other annoying "stuff" in between posts? Taylormade Burner Driver Review 2007 Adding more yards to my game will do wonders for me.

Its very straight shooting. Taylormade Burner Superfast Driver Review Great driver, looks sleek and sounds delightful. I found the graphics on the crown a bit off putting, but certainly did not take away from the performance. With the stock 45 gram shaft?

Curious on the launch monitor numbers for you between the three drivers. Taylormade Burner Driver 2012 That way you can get a feel for the club with a shorter shaft. In the bag: M1 Driver with PX HZRDUS Yellow M1 3 wood KING F7 Hybrid 816 H1 23* J15 CB irons 5-PW Vokey SM6 50, 54, 58 Spider Limited Red Reply Like I said in the thread that was posted this morning for P4B's Burner Superfast 2.0 review, I had really only been thinking about the R11 for a Taylormade driver to

Taylormade Burner Superfast Driver Review

I picked up an amazing 12 mph ball speed while cutting down my average spin-rate to a staggering (for me anyway) 1100 RPM, all while seeing an average launch angle of Fantastic! Taylormade Burner Superfast 2.0 Driver Review The white head superfast TP against the 910 D3 with trackman data and results. Taylormade Burner Driver Review 2009 Just wondering how this driver compares to the R11?

Rick Shiels Golf 60,037 views 9:50 Maybe The Worst Golf Video Ever - Duration: 30:33. this content However, I've got used to the shaft now and can often hit 250-300yrds in ideal circumstances. Well the differences your going to get with the TP is a heavier shorter shaft. I use the stock matrix HD6 in stiff and it performs really well for me. Taylormade Burner Superfast 2.0 3 Wood

THP TV Subscribe to THP GolfHow to Dial In Your Callaway Epic DriverCool Fitting Studio at Tour Edge Exotics HQ in 360Bridgestone BFit Mobile App The Hackers Paradise General Privacy Policy Save more Sign Up For Newsletters Receive insider analysis, swing tips, equipment news, special offers and much more. amazing. weblink Dave Collins says: June 9, 2013 at 6:44 pm Great review based on what I read here I purchased one this spring and am amazed at the results ,I'm getting 15-25

Don In the Bag: Callaway Razr Fit 11.5 degree with Matrix XCON 5 Shaft Callaway Razr Fit 3 Wood with Matrix XCON 6 Shaft Callaway Razr X Tour 2, 3, and Taylormade Burner Superfast 2.0 Driver Review Golf Digest ClubWRX Charter Members 22,755 posts Member #: 5624 Joined: 08/30/2005 Location:Northern Virginia (One day I hope to be a Texan!) Handicap:Golf GolfWRX Likes : 4848 17 Feedback Score Posted 28 I agree with the sentiment that I wasn't sold on the white paint job until I saw one in person.

Wedges-TaylorMade xFT, 51-08, 56-12, 58-09, KBS Hi-Rev Putter-TaylorMade Corza Ghost All clubs left handed and courtesy TMaG and THP.

I'm kind of a shaft snob and normally stock offerings don't cut it. TaylorMade has long had a reputation for being one of the most innovative brands in golf, and the Superfast 2.0 TP driver is just another example of that. Whatever that means! Matrix Ozik Xcon 4.8 Shaft Specs There is also a Burner SuperFast 2.0 TP version available for $399.

Taylor Made also finally got rid of the dual crown, giving this driver a more classic look. It is light in your hands and noticably longer than a standard driver. Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. 0 TaylorMade Burner SuperFast TP Driver Review Started by Deuce Pot , Oct 14 2010 02:19 AM Please log in to reply 22 replies check over here The curved crown around the front and heel of the club helps reduce drag, increasing clubhead speed by up to 2 mph over the '09 Burner TP.

I couldn't find any real reason to get the 2.0 I actually prefer the black look as opposed to the white, and with an upgraded shaft it is worth it. Just don't know if there is THAT much difference in the shafts that the TP would look soo much better on the monitor. All in all, I think that the SuperFast 2.0 TP and its counterpart the Superfast 2.0 have been overshadowed by the adjustability of the R11. There really is no magic club for everyone.

Edited by SwingBlues, 01 June 2011 - 12:13 AM. SubscribeSubscribedUnsubscribe209,961209K Loading... The white head and black face was certainly very easy to line up at address. I really want this driver and hit the SF TP real well.

JB, I hope this provides an insight into my review a bit more. Ckranert says: April 24, 2011 at 12:52 pm I got one of these a few weeks ago and really like it. but the VR/Fubuki is so money, it might be hard to beat. Moore -2 $308,000 9 A.

Do you primarily play a fade or a draw? The Shaft in the SFTP 2.0 is powered by Matrix. In fact, it's the biggest face TaylorMade has ever built for a driver.